Munson Township

Welcome to Munson Township

Geauga County, Ohio

Munson Township - Geauga County, Ohio

Munson Township Employees

Office Employees

Munson Township employs a full-time Secretary/Office Manager, Zoning Appeals Secretary and Cemetery Director Paula Friebertshauser, a part-time Office Assistant, Park & Recreation Board Secretary and Zoning Commission Secretary, Julie Johnston

Road Department

Road Superintendent, Jim Teichman

Munson Township maintains 48.12 miles of roads and cul-de-sacs in Munson Township. The state of Ohio maintains Rt. 322 and 44, Geauga County is responsible for Auburn, Bass Lake, Butternut, Mulberry, Thwing, and Wilson Mills Roads. Private undedicated roads are maintained by the home owners. If you have a question about your road, contact the Ohio Department of Transportation 440-834-4441 (Burton yard), the Geauga County Engineer 440-286-3936, or Munson Township 440-286-9255 depending on which government branch is responsible for maintaining your road. The Munson yard is located at 11000 Sherman Road. In addition to road maintenance and snow removal, the Township Road Department is responsible for the Township buildings, cemeteries, parks and grounds. Road Department members are Superintendent Jim Teichman, and crew members, John Toth, Jason Vatty, Adam McKinneyKeith Kriynovich and Ross McKinstry.



Munson Township • 12210 Auburn Road • Chardon, Ohio • 44024-9454 
Township Office Hours: Monday – Friday 9am – 3pm
  Phone:  440.286.9255 • Fax: 440.286.1180  

Live United Way2-1-1 is a free community service you can use to get information about social, health and government resources 24 hours a day, every day. Simply dial 2-1-1 or browse our online directory below to find the resources you need.